top of page

Art attack at 2am

I had a friend who just had her birthday, and I wanted to give her something special. I thought, this would be a great opportunity to go back to craft making. However, the idea came at 9pm and I was going to meet her tomorrow.

I didn't have time to buy art materials so I did a mental inventory of the art supplies that already have at home. Some glue, color pens, brush pens, poster color, scissor... I knew exactly what I was going to do. I'll make a birthday card.

Art Supplies

So I searched, Youtube, (thank you Youtube!) for some ideas; and, voila! found this video with simple steps in making a special card.

After a few hours and a cup of coffee, check out my DIY heart lock birthday card!

3 Pictures of my DIY Birthday Card

It's very easy to do, and a lot of fun, too!

For those who'd like to satisfy their creative hunger and start doing crafts at 2am, here's a list cool online art shops I usually check out:

Happy crafting!!!

bottom of page